Log Levels

OliveTin supports a few different log levels. The default logLevel is INFO.

You can set a logLevel in config.yaml like this;

logLevel: "INFO"


The supported log levels are;

  • DEBUG - Every possible log message will be shown. This will use a lot of disk space and is not recommended unless you are a developer / like reading code.

  • ERROR - OliveTin rarely uses the ERROR log level.

  • WARN - Very few messages, only warnings are shown.

  • INFO - The defualt log level.

You can change the logLevel while OliveTin is running, and it should update as soon as you save your config.yaml. You will always get a log message like this;

INFO Setting log level to warning